The Liebster Award!

Hello, my lovely readers!

I’m very happy to tell you that our blog,  ” The Fashion and Mind … TRavel” has been nominated for The Liebster Award from the amazing roserules1210 ( You have to check out her blog I really hate Converse , it’s very original and fun.               I ❤ it! )

I have to admit that i didn’t know what The Liebster award was untill recently. It’s an award the WordPress community does in order the new bloggers to have more followers. I personally find this such a brilliant idea. That’s why I support it and accept this nomination!liebster

I really appreciate the nomination! Words can’t possibly express how grateful I am. I need to thank from the bottom of my heart Rose and all of you my readers and followers, who support me and motivate me so I keep writing and blogging! Thank you!

Ok ! Let’s start! Below there are the rules that need to be followed.

Rules;

  1. Once nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you
  2. Include the Liebster Award sticker somewhere in the post.
  3. Nominate 10 other new bloggers who you think are worthy of this award. Let them know that they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can nominate the person who nominated you.
  4. Answer the 10 questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make 10 questions of your own for your nominees.
  5. Copy these rules into your post.

Now that I let you know about the rules, I have to nominate myself 10 blogers, as well. Here they come:

  1. StyleBlog’N
  2. vickiemckeehan
  3. facecameraaction
  4. Kates fashion and beauty
  5. BeginnerBeaute
  6. Maria
  7. Candice
  8. Diana
  9. 2 Classy Sissters
  10. ipsyvsbirchbox 

Okey! Let’s Answer the Questions!  Q & A time!!!

Questions for ME to answer: 

1.If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Honestly, I don’t know! I love reading books. Sometimes I live vicariously through the book’s heroes. I should be worried. But if i have to choose only one, I’d say Weathering Heights. A classic one.

2.Microsoft, Samsung, or Apple?

Samsung. I guess I’m the only one that chooses this one. BUt let me tell you a secret… Promise you won’t tell anyone. Here it comes… I don’t really like Apple.

3.What’s your dream house like (color, location, design, etc.)?

Just for this question I could write a whole book. BUt don’t worry, I won’t. 😉 I’ll be quick. My dream house is an apartment in a skyscraper. It has floor to ceiling windows and a wonderful sea view. It’s warm and comfy and probably is located in Seattle or NYC.

4. What’s your favorite animal?

Oh, that’s an easy one! I love cats! Little kittens and all!

5. What’s your biggest aspiration?

My biggest aspiration in life is to be happy. To continue growing, learning and improving.

6. What’s your worst fear?

Ok I admit it! I fear of spiders and every.. other insect to be honest. I guess, I should just live in Africa for a while. This will cure my phobia. I will come back and say ” Spider? You call that a spider?…”

7.When at home during cold weather, do you wear slippers or socks?

I wear both slippers and socks. What can I say? I get cold easily.

8.Do you prefer tall or short mates?

I really have no particular preference. But I’ll go with the tall mates.

9.What’s your favorite movie?

My favourite movie…. Hmmmm… The Titanic? James Bond? I don’t know.

10.If you had all of the money in the world, what’s the first thing you would do with it?

If someone asked me in person this kind of question I might have told hem that i would feed the world’s poor etc… But the first thing I would do with that money would have been to buy my dream house which is mentioned above. ❤ 😉 And then do lots of donations to UNICEF.

Questions for YOU to answer:

  1. What’s your favourite color?
  2. Coke or Pepsi?

  3. What is your most prized possession?

  4. What does the perfect date for you look like? With whom? Place?

  5. What is your passion in life?

  6. Best compliment you have recieved?

7. What does a perfect day look like to you?

8. Your dream vacation? Worst vacation? Best vacation?

9. Who do you most admire in life?

10. If you were president, what is the first thing you would do?

Well, that’s it for the requirements! Obviously, if you’ve been nominated, feel free to accept and play along, but if you don’t wish to, you don’t have to.

Thanks once again for all the love and support. I look forward to continuing my blogging journey on here with you all.

Take Care, the-liebster-award

Katherine!

8 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

  1. Thanks loads for the nomination! I will definitely play along. And I have to say that you and me see eye to eye on number 2. I don’t care for Apple phone but I prefer their computers hands down. When it comes to tablets for entertainment, Kindle Fire HDX by Amazon ALL DAY LONG! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

